tiare III

last night you told me that if your creator ever gave you a sign that this is not meant to be then it’s not meant to be. this is the first time i have found it difficult to reconcile my beliefs with yours. what i lack in religious devotion i make up for in the way i devote myself to myself and the people i cherish. and i know this is wrong of me, but if you were ever to tell me that we are not meant to be because of a sign given by him, i will not accept it. and i will not go quietly. as much as i talk about the energies of the universe and the role of fate in our lives, i am willing to defy them if it means i can have you. i will set this world on fire if it meant i could have you.

we often talk about our future like it is certain. this is something i never gave myself the luxury of doing. less so out of fear and uncertainty and more so out of disinterest. i had very little to look forward to in life. no purpose, no desire. just an aimless existence where i ambled along. i don’t know whether i was hoping to stumble across my purpose along the way or continue drifting without any sense of self. but now that i have you in my life, the future is something i find myself wanting to entertain.

i find it amusing the way we entertain our wildest and weirdest desires. from how we mimic the revolutionary that will be our daughter to the way you act disgruntled when i say i want a motorbike. scenes of us living in an apartment together often drift through my mind. me with a wine glass in hand, twirling through our home to an unknown tune as you watch me from the doorway. you cooking dinner as i settle myself behind you and touch my lips to your neck. us sprawled on our bed on a sunday morning, the rays of the sun bathing our intertwined bodies. my love, you’ve gifted me with a future that makes me want to wake up in the morning and live each day to the fullest.

thank you, mere pyaar.

 

Leave a comment